Writer and author of suspense thrillers, including the bestselling Dead Days series. Engaging characters, unpredictable stories.

In The Spotlight

Bubblegum Smoothie & Cucumber Coolie

One portion of mystery, a handful of humour and a truckload of darkness. Meet Blake Dent in the first two books in a gripping new series, now available.


More Info

Dead Days Season Three

The third season of the best-selling post apocalyptic horror is now available.


More Info

Updates From The Author

Sign up to Ryan Casey’s newsletter for exclusive updates, new release notifications and a free book. Just enter your details & hit the button!

Subscribe Now

ryan casey author

Ryan Casey is an author of suspense thrillers. He incorporates elements of horror, science fiction, mystery and satire in various works. He has written nine novels, a long-running serial, and several novellas and short stories. Across all genres, Casey is renowned for his dark, page-turning suspense, his unforgettable characters, and his knockout twists. His work includes the best selling Dead Days horror serial, the Brian McDone mysteries, Bubblegum Smoothie, Cucumber Coolie, Sinkers, The Hunger, Killing Freedom, What We Saw, The Watching, She Remembers, Something in the Cellar and Silhouette.

Casey lives in the United Kingdom. He has a BA degree in English with Creative Writing from the University of Birmingham, and has been writing stories for as long as he can remember. In his spare time, he enjoys American serial television, is a slave to Pitchfork’s Best New Music section, and wastes far too much of his life playing Football Manager games.

Ryan is currently working on a post-apocalyptic suspense thriller called Sunlight for an October release.

Latest on the Blog

Does Writing Get Easier Over Time?

Today’s blog topic comes courtesy of a question from reader Kati. Kati wanted to know whether the novel writing experience gets easier with more experience. Specifically, she wondered whether I noticed any changes in my writing speed over time. So for example,... read more

Ten Novels Later…

I realised something amazing when I wrote the final words of my latest work in progress, Sunlight. I just finished my tenth novel. It’s a really amazing realisation for me considering I started writing around five years ago. To be honest, I’d completely... read more

Saturday Writing Prompt

Bit of a cheat post today because I’ve been busy formatting the two Blake Dent books for launch next week, but I’ve been reading a great book called Million Dollar Productivity by Kevin J. Anderson and wanted to share an excellent quote with you. It ties... read more